I believe that to become a good college coach, a great mentor is needed.  I believe that every successful coach has or had someone in their past that they are able to lean on for advice.  I don't believe that a coach ever gets to the level where they do not need to consult with someone else for advice on how something should be done.  Whenever a problem arises, there has to be the person that can be counted on.  Right now I have multiple coaches that I can contact if I ever need to talk about anything.
Paul Walker
5/20/2012 04:21:13 pm

Its cool to meet someone else that wants to become a college basketball coach. If you could choose one coach to mentor you from basketball history who would it be? Mine would probably be a tie between John Wooden and Phil Jackson, but I'd have to go with Wooden since he coached and the college level and that is where I want to be.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    May 2012

    Categories

    All